Tennis Tayside Teams for Junior Inter District Championships April 2017

The teams which will represent Tennis Tayside at the Tennis Scotland Junior Inter District Championships at Kilgraston School from 5th to 8th April have been selected. The teams and reserves (in no particular order) are as under noted.

The National Body rules state that teams consist of two girls and two boys for each of the three age groups.  The event is residential and is a highlight of the tennis year for many of the participants.

Further news is that we are scheduled to play two friendly matches prior to the big event, against North East and Central District. There will be far more participants at these matches consequently that may be some small consolation to those not selected for the Championships.

18U Team

Lewis Hall and Scott Hamilton, Arietta Manganiello and Kirsty Robertson

Reserves: Cameron Hay, Duncan Fulton, Stella Galea

15U Team

Christopher Horgan, Ruari McLennan, Alexa Manganiello, Rosie Morris

Reserves:      Finn Mitchell, Orin Forbes, Katie Mckay, Katie Bradley

12U Team

Marcus McLaren, Ben Hudson, Niamh Grogan, Lexie McMillan

Reserves:      Alexander English, Charlie Robertson, Cameron Fryer, Riley Thomson, Rachael Wilson, Annie Webster